Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The Barbed Strangler uses the large blast template, but I wanted to ask, if loaded out on a carnifex, which would make it ST10, does the ordinance template rules apply (i.e. only the model targeted directly under the hole would take a ST10 hit) or would everything under the large blast template take a ST10 hit?
Furthemore, would the opposing player then be able to allocate the ST10 hit to another model in the the squad (for instance I target his lascannon guy with a ST10 hit, with everyone else in the squad taking a S5 hit)
crap, I meant ST8 for the Barbed Strangler.
The half strength only applies to vehicles where the center hole isn't over the model. Infantry always take a full strength hit if caught in the blast. But yes, any vehicles hit by the blast but not directly shot will take a str4 hit, not the full str8.
And you don't need to upgrade the fex strength as the strangler is str-1 with a max of 8, and the fex is default str9.
First off, there is no such rule as you describe for Ordnance weapons. Second, the Barbed Strangler is just a blast weapon and has none of the properties of Ordnance weapons.Originally Posted by sevenout
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"