Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Against necrons should i take grotesques or not
Yes, necrons have few S6 or higher weapons.
However, if you do take them destroyers must be your first target or they will completely own grotesques.
Kill the destroyers and the grotesques will earn well over their points back.
Yes, good advice! If anything, take out those destroyers first and pray for first move.Originally Posted by The_Outsider
If you want to be somewhat cheezy and dont mind being non-fluffy then take a dracite with a raider of grotesques. The dracite should be able to dish out enough wounds when combined with the grots to ensure you score more wounds then you receive.
Although the Necron warriors will auto-fallback you have initiative 3 versus their 2 so you have +1 advantage of sweeping the rest of the group.
Remember, if the necron squad is swept, not even a res orb can bring them back - they are gone for good!
Yah, its cheezy but I think destroyers and monoliths are cheezy so its all good.
The gauss special rule works against grotesques (still they're very resilient against S5- gauss weapons), but anything that makes necrons fall back from close combat s pure gold...Keep in mind that the dracon/-ite will roll for sweeping advance seperately from the grotesques...I6/7 vs I2.Although the Necron warriors will auto-fallback you have initiative 3 versus their 2 so you have +1 advantage of sweeping the rest of the group.