grrrr.... hate orks..... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

grrrr.... hate orks.....

alright... heres what happened

i play mainly genestealers, since i dont have enough hormies, nor TMC's, to field an army without genestealers and still be a viable list

as such... i ran into this problem...

please keep in mind, this is my first time in this situation, and first time vs'ing a vehicle that isnt a walker

anyway... deep striking my broodlord as per usual, carni on the other side

my ork friend decides to run up a spike buggy... with spikes and blades... right up to my broodlord and retinue...

so i go and charge it, not knowing what spikes and blades do

since it moved more then 6" i hit on 6+... as you can probably tell by the title of this thread, not many hits...

ok now the torment begins...
    25 attacks total... 4 hits... 21 misses....
    21 str3 hits on my genes and broodlord ><

then his turn, goes around a bit, drops a flamer template onto my broodlord and retinue...

luckily managed to pop it with a VC toting warrior on a single shot but....
    that was one buggy...
    seeing as this guy turns out vehicles in days, i might be seeing more of those buggers soon sooooo

advice, very much appreciated, how do i kill those bloody things without taking too much dmg from them? cause charging with genes is DEFINATELY not an option -.-
    and my fex is too slow to keep up with the 12" moving spikey thing

Last edited by Dark_exCal; May 22nd, 2006 at 11:30.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged