Welcome to Librarium Online!
I am just starting out as a Warhammer player and am very new to everything.
I have recently gotten a Hive Tyrant and have been contemplating which weapons to use.
I have modeled two Venom Cannons on him and was wondering if it was a good idea.
I know because he is a monsterous creature, he will be able to fire both guns during combat and the VC is a very good weapon.
I am not fully understanding of the "Twin-Linked" rule and want to know more about it.
With two Venom Cannons, Because of the Tyrants base of 3 attacks, do I get 6 dice rolls?
Is it worth having two of the same gun or should I replace one with a Barbed Strangler?
Any answers would be greatly appreciated.
when you take 2 of the same weapon it counts as a TL-weapon, you therefor don't get 6 shots but 3 shots with a re-roll to hit.
Most people prefer when they make a gun tyrant that it has 2 different weapons so it can fire them both, secondary armerment usually is either TL-devourers or a bardbed strangler
Okay, Another Question.
Can I have both a Twin-Linked Venom Cannon and another gun?
no, the weapons takes up both weapon slots since you need to buy to VC for it.