Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My Lord joins a uint of Scarabs does he become fearless? Or does he run off on his own if he were to fail a leadership test?
page 50 Rulebook :yes:
So i guess Lord do not become fearless (i would be quite nonsense) and he must leave Scarabs when failed his morale check. That's what i think.
[Please dont directly quote the rulebook]
Last edited by Chaosbrynn; May 29th, 2006 at 14:54.
But they are in a unit, and he may only leave or join a unit during the movement phase. Also, he cannot leave a broken unit or a unit in close combat. Unit coherency is still in effect, so if he runs, they have to keep up with him. I'm not sure what happens concerning breaking off from combat.
Also, an IC joining a unit confers his leadership onto that unit. I know that has nothing to do with the fearless things, but it might make it easier to formulate a house rule.
*In My Mind*
(><)This is Bunny. Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world Domination!
Check page 74 of the BGB. The entry for Fearless tells you wether or not the Lord becomes Fearless when attached to a Scarab squad.
Kristof, you can't direct quote the rules, it violates forum rules.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
Fine I guess I will go out to my car and get my book. Sheesh hehe.