(Tyranid) Help for a Newbie - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

(Tyranid) Help for a Newbie

Hello all,

I just moved to cali and just started to play warhammer 40k (I've been playing warhammer for over 13 years, skaven, dwarfs, and chaos thus the name). I've decided to play Tyranids and been reading each thread but with the amount of information I'm kinda lost on where to begin. I convinced my roommate to play also (he decide on Necrons....undead loving fool) and was wondering what would be a good beginning setup for my army. I bought the Tyranid Battleforce and it came with 8 genestealers, 8 gaunts, 8 hormagaunts, 3 warriors and a carnifex. Since I plan on just playing my friend for a little while till get the rules down and I find a local gaming club what would be a good solid basic army setup that I can expand on?

How about basic tactics?

And whats basically useless to do? For example....I've read a couple of threads that stated gaunts are pretty much just meat and just to buy spinefists to save on points and use them as shields for genestealers?

How about the carnifex and warriors....up close or shooty?

Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

In the middle of nowhere...or in other words Nebraska of the USA...
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x3)