Welcome to Librarium Online!
If an army is led by an Archon, Dracon, or haemonculi it uses the Kabal rules
If it's lead by an Archite or Drachite it uses the wyche cult rules
However there really are no criteria for who has to lead the army. While the updated codex has the entry saying that there may only ever be one archon or archite, it never says anywhere that the archite or archon must lead the army.
While it would be unfluffy in the extreme, can anyone find anything rules-wise that prevents a kabal led by a drachon or haemonculus from being joined by an archite?
The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. Bring them understanding of the power of ourselves through our strength and their fear. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all fragments will be smashed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be consumed
Hmmm...I have a Kabal led by the Decapitator with a Dracite. I also have a Kabal ran by the Haemoculi with a Dracite but none like you're suggesting.
Well, I cant argue about it other than a presumption that if you choose an Archon then he is automatically the leader of the Kabal. And the same for an Archite being automatically the leader of a cult if you choose one.
Nope, I can't find anything that says what you are suggesting cant be done. Other than presuming what I wrote above. Yet, I am the weakest rulez lawyer you will ever meet.
I think I know where you're going with this, I too would love to see an Archite with a Dracon and incubi. For now, an Archon w/incubi and a dracite is all I dare to try.
Archite automaticaly means wych cult so hamonculus cant be used. You can take either archon or archite, not both. I truly believe that this is a huge misprint in the codex, but I am sure that drachites cant be taken in Kabals, its not stated that way. But by the codex, I can only deduce that, there is no way to prove it. I think they meant to state it but never did. I am pretty sure that GW wanted to create a fine line between wych cults and standard Kabals, they didnt do too good of a job at it though.
P.S I really dont think that GW had intentions of letting people take drachons, and drachites in the same Kabal/Cult. I think, they simply forgot to mention this detail in the codex.