Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am getting the feel on the forum that Wraiths do not get a bonus for having 2 CCW's. I do not understand this because in the codex it states they have Claws and a Barbed Tail. Not only do they have 2 Claws, they have a tail that can stab things too! AND they're extremely fast, it would seem to me that with these two weapons they could validate that extra attack making 5, not 4 attacks on the charge. What are the real rules, if not this, and why aren't these the real rules if this example proves untrue? Thanks.
The weapons are standard. The extra attacks are included in the profile.
The same holds true for Flayed Ones, their extra attacks are figured into their profile.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
i've been wanting to ask a question about wraiths, on page 35 of the codex, uper right picture of three wraiths, it says they "are almost impervious to destruction as even power weapons pass through them without causing any damage". please forgive me of quoting but i was wondering if this ment CC attacks were ineffective because of phase shift which allows them to pass through turrain so it is reasonable to asume weapons would pass through and thus take no damage...or is the just another way to say "involnerable save"?
In the name of god impure souls of the living dead shal be banished into eturnal damnation. Amen.
just the fluffy description for the inv save.
Not in my game you won't!!
Yes, that caption is the fluffy way of saying "invulnerable save."Originally Posted by bluealien 47
Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007
Great Minds think alike *lol*Originally Posted by kore
Not in my game you won't!!
In answer to the original question:
In cases where a unit gets an extra CC attack for having 2 CC weapons, there is always a description that states the item in question is a single handed weapon.
e.g. Chainsword - counts as a CC weapon.
Choppa - counts as a CC weapon and has a maximum save of +4.
Khornate Chainaxe - you get the idea.
Unfortunately, while the codex does state that the wraiths have "Claws and Barbed Tail", nowhere does it state these count ruleswise as CC weapons. Therefore it is limited to a fluffy description of the Wraith, and there effect is already counted in profile.
Even more, "claws/barbed tail" are not weapons. They are body parts. So it is really a fancy way of saying the wraiths and FO's fight with their bare hands- er, bare claws. And bare barbed tails :rolleyes:
that is why their attacks profile was bumped up- they aren't wielding weapons, and so can't get the bonus, but they were always intended to get more attacks. :yes:
And no, the wraiths' "pass through terrain" ability is just their invulnerable save. Unless, of course, someone attacks you with a piece of terrain.