Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Question: What happens if I lose a CC ? (and I'm in synapse range)
Answer: I must take my Ld but beause of the Synapse I will auto-pass.
Here comes the real problem , do I lose models like fereless creatures?
On another forum (don't know if I can say the name of it here) some ppl stated that I don't lose models and some said that I lose models ..... well ?
Synapse does not grant fearlessness, it merely mimics it. You don't lose models, you just pass the leadership test so everyone piles in as normal.Originally Posted by holo
correct however if the model IS fearless then yes you take the penalty like normal regardless of synapse range
after CC is over if nids lots combat and are outnumbered by 2:1 or more they must take wound(s) according to the "no retreat" rules. Note that "no retreat" does not just apply to fearless units, it applies to any unit that is immune to morale checks for loosing CC, or is assumed to auto-pass them.
So if you have 2 gaunts left after loosing combat with a dreadnaught, they take three saveable wounds. As you can see "no retreat" is bad for the nids.
Last edited by InnuitFireman; June 9th, 2006 at 14:21.
Ah but non-fearless models, such as whats being asked here, do not worry about that because they can fall back if it were not for synapse.Originally Posted by InnuitFireman
Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.
"The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
Member of the Fluff Masters Clan
the only time we consider that rule is for actual fearless creatures
we have 3, rippers, tyrants and carnifex...
Originally Posted by InnuitFireman
I've read the no retreat rule, and the rules of the synapse in the codex. I must agree with InnuitFireman. We have to remove the models if outnumberd (with saving throws)
No Retreat: "It is not uncommon for units to be immune to Morale checks for losing a combat, or to automatically pass them for some reason."
Synapse: "...are assumed to automatically pass any leadership test...."
I know that I have quoted from the codex/BGB but it was for rule clarification only ....sorry if I did something wrong, any mod may edit this post freely...
hmmmm thats interesting....
then what is the point of making the tyrant fearless?
.Originally Posted by Dark_exCal
"How ironic it is that as fast as we spread progress and hope throughout the galaxy, the Tyranids spread death and despair."
- Aun'shi of the Tau
There are some abilities out there that can go past synapse and make you still take moral checks or leadership test(I don't remeber their names....but I know there out there!) so instead of making him run away they made him fearless so you don't have to worry about it.Originally Posted by Dark_exCal
Is it me or does any other necron player get annoyed when they see people saying "Necrons eat souls". How is that even possible as souls are part of the warp and necrons want nothing to do with it? Eh probaly me just me being picky.
Tyranid Hivemind Member