Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was just looking through my Eldar and Necron codex the other day and I was just wondering what happens when a Necron is wounded with a wraithcannon on a 6. It gets sent to the warp right instant killed, so does it get its well be back roll, it was not killed by a cc weapon that ignores armour saves or by a weapon twich its toughness , so to the rules it should get its roll , but its sent to the warp. Help me out anyone . Damn codex been seven years old , but yeah its been redone yeah forever.
"The stars themselves once lived and died at our command, and you still dare to oppose our will." Farseer Mirehn Bielann
Well by the letter of the rule the Necron gets it WBB, because the whole "sent to the warp" thing is just fluff rationalization for the auto-kill.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion
I believe that this issue was addressed in the FAQ and they said because the model is removed from the board by the wraithcannon there are no WBB possible no matter what.
There is nothing in either the Eldar FAQ, nor the Necron FAQ or Errata that states Wraithcannons would negate WBB.
If they count as Tx2 weapons, this would negate WBB but the Res Orb would negate the effect.
I don't know what the rules are for WraithCannons (save that their ability to kill a model outright regardless of wounds is ignored by C'Tan) so I can't say whether or not WBB is negated by it. I would think yes, since grevious damage (Tank Shock, Sweeping Advance) tends to negate it even when in range of a Res Orb, but unless it's FAQed somewhere, They'd get WBBs.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
Just wait for the new Eldar codex to be released, then the question should be moot.
It would be a gross oversight by GW to not include precise Ruling regarding Necrons WBB, them being arch enemies...
Not in my game you won't!!
Yeah, but Gross oversights are GW's speciality when it comes to eldar and dark eldar, have you seen all the horrific rules interpretations that are caused because of it?
I do remember seeing in a FAQ that when hit by a wraithcannon, models are just removed from play.
Tenozuma - The Burninator... I came, I saw, I posted.Originally Posted by Aussie Bogan
Dark Eldar player.
Feel free to PM if you want any advice or help with anything.
Assume everything I say has a "what I think" disclaimer.
Hang out with all the other Aussie and NZ members at The ANZAC Clan.
Need advice, want to talk warhammer or just want a laugh? Come on LO Chat. http://www.librarium-chat.com/