Help with my ranged Fex - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Member arcanecantrips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Utah
    Age
    31
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Help with my ranged Fex

    Currently my ranged fex has a VC and a TL deathspitter. I haven't seen any rule where the fex can't take 2 VC and I am wanting it now to have 2 VC, is this legal or did I miss a rule?

    They come, they eat, they leave...

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Lictor1989's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    In the middle of nowhere...or in other words Nebraska of the USA...
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x3)

    Yes you can have 2 VC on your carnifex but then the VC become TL and thats pretty dang expensive just to TL so it's not the best idea to do that.
    Is it me or does any other necron player get annoyed when they see people saying "Necrons eat souls". How is that even possible as souls are part of the warp and necrons want nothing to do with it? Eh probaly me just me being picky.

    Anime Clansmen

    Tyranid Hivemind Member

  4. #3
    Member arcanecantrips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Utah
    Age
    31
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lictor1989
    Yes you can have 2 VC on your carnifex but then the VC become TL and thats pretty dang expensive just to TL so it's not the best idea to do that.
    I'm sorry, I am unfamilar w/ the rule where the VC becomes TL when you put 2 on a Fex. could you please provide me w/ a ref #.
    They come, they eat, they leave...

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Lictor1989's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    In the middle of nowhere...or in other words Nebraska of the USA...
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by arcanecantrips
    I'm sorry, I am unfamilar w/ the rule where the VC becomes TL when you put 2 on a Fex. could you please provide me w/ a ref #.
    Page 30 top left paragraph, last sentence says that the weapon would become TL with two of the same kind.
    Is it me or does any other necron player get annoyed when they see people saying "Necrons eat souls". How is that even possible as souls are part of the warp and necrons want nothing to do with it? Eh probaly me just me being picky.

    Anime Clansmen

    Tyranid Hivemind Member

  6. #5
    Member arcanecantrips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Utah
    Age
    31
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lictor1989
    Page 30 top left paragraph, last sentence says that the weapon would become TL with two of the same kind.

    Found it, thanks!
    They come, they eat, they leave...

  7. #6
    Member arcanecantrips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Utah
    Age
    31
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    I have a question for anyone intrested... Is a Fex w/ TL VC, and ES (cost 163) better than a Fex w/ VC, Barbed Strangler, and ES (cost 148 )? The reason I ask is because I want to know which one is going to cause more hits and which one will cause more wounds/insta kills.
    They come, they eat, they leave...

  8. #7
    LO Zealot Lictor1989's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    In the middle of nowhere...or in other words Nebraska of the USA...
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by arcanecantrips
    I have a question for anyone intrested... Is a Fex w/ TL VC, and ES (cost 163) better than a Fex w/ VC, Barbed Strangler, and ES (cost 148 )? The reason I ask is because I want to know which one is going to cause more hits and which one will cause more wounds/insta kills.
    IMO the VC BS is better because you get more shots off not to mention against lighter armored vehicles you can get pentrating hits. Also the TL VC is very expensive for just 2 shots only if it was a lot cheaper I would go for it though if your luck with your carnifex is bad it might not be so bad. Also the VC and BS could get RC and be the same price thus making it last longer. One last thing is the VC is really only good against vehicles and if your oppenent doesn't have any the carnifex becomes kinda a waste of points thus a BS is nice anti infatry buff to him.
    Is it me or does any other necron player get annoyed when they see people saying "Necrons eat souls". How is that even possible as souls are part of the warp and necrons want nothing to do with it? Eh probaly me just me being picky.

    Anime Clansmen

    Tyranid Hivemind Member

  9. #8
    Member arcanecantrips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Utah
    Age
    31
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lictor1989
    IMO the VC BS is better because you get more shots off not to mention against lighter armored vehicles you can get pentrating hits. Also the TL VC is very expensive for just 2 shots only if it was a lot cheaper I would go for it though if your luck with your carnifex is bad it might not be so bad. Also the VC and BS could get RC and be the same price thus making it last longer. One last thing is the VC is really only good against vehicles and if your oppenent doesn't have any the carnifex becomes kinda a waste of points thus a BS is nice anti infatry buff to him.
    Thanks for clearing my mind a little, but what does RC stand for?
    They come, they eat, they leave...

  10. #9
    LO Zealot Lictor1989's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    In the middle of nowhere...or in other words Nebraska of the USA...
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by arcanecantrips
    Thanks for clearing my mind a little, but what does RC stand for?
    Reinforced chitin it gives your carnifex one more wound which IMO is really nice for its point cost(also the cheapest of the 3 stat upgrades and IMO will always help a carnifex even if they have Ap2 or str 10 weapons).
    Is it me or does any other necron player get annoyed when they see people saying "Necrons eat souls". How is that even possible as souls are part of the warp and necrons want nothing to do with it? Eh probaly me just me being picky.

    Anime Clansmen

    Tyranid Hivemind Member

  11. #10
    Member arcanecantrips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Utah
    Age
    31
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lictor1989
    Reinforced chitin it gives your carnifex one more wound which IMO is really nice for its point cost(also the cheapest of the 3 stat upgrades and IMO will always help a carnifex even if they have Ap2 or str 10 weapons).
    Ok, I'm just use to the "RC" acronym being rending claws and not reinforcec chitin. and w/ that I actualy use to have that on the Fex but I took it off because the Heavy Support Fex has a meet shield of 2 Elite fexes. But thanks for the suggestion.
    They come, they eat, they leave...

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts