Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys, I just need some clarity made about the rule of Rail guns submunition on a HH
1: I know that if you have a MT, you can move 12" and fire the Rail Gun.
2: The rail gun if a heavy one weapon, and uses the large blast marker.
3: if it is in fact heavy 1, would you have to roll scatter?
4: If you move over 6", does that affect the scatter roll?
5: does it count as a ordanance hit if a vehicle is penetrated?
6: does the squad hit by a sub have to make a pin test, no matter what the outcome?
Sorry, I just need some clarity on this
P.S. Wish me luck on my RTT morrow (playin Nids because my remodeled Tau aren't done)
Damn the greenbeans! -East of Eden
Black Templar W.I.P
Submunition is fired EXACTLY like a frag missile, it just uses a larger blast template and the description never says it pins so no.
The railgun uses the normal table as it is never described as ordinance.
P.S. good luck
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
No scatter. no ordnance, no negatives to leadership for ordnance. It's an odd, non ordnance weapon.
Ask yourself why in the world would you trust a win loss record? Playing them yourself is the only way to tell.
The true joy in the game is playing down to the last model, no matter the odds.
You can move 12" and fire it, it uses a large blast template, doesn't scatter, and doesn't count as an ordnance weapon for anything.
Gloria Imperator, The Firstborn Stand!
- 2000pts Inquisition, 2000pts Vostroyans, 3000pts Vampire Counts, 1400pts Daemons, [WIP] 2500pts Death Guard