WBB Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: WBB Question

  1. #1
    Member Erik_Grogswiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    WBB Question

    I probably just missed this in the codex, but...

    If a Necron warrior comes back due to WBB, and joins with a neighboring unit that is closer to his original unit, does he get their stats?

    For example, unit 1 has 10 warriors, unit 2 has 10 warriors with disruption fields, if a downed warrior from unit 1 has a successful WBB and joins unit 2, does he get the disruption field upgrade also? Or does unit 2 now have 10 "with" and 1 "without"?

    Erik Grogswiller

    "Ho! stand to your flagons steady!
    'Tis all we have left to prize.
    A drink to the dead already,--
    Hurrah for the next that dies."
    - ancient Space Wolf toast

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Kaelis Ra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Age
    45
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Thats a great question and to be honest there is nothing in the codex about it. I would say no he does not gain the d-field because he did not pay for it at the time the army was created.


    Eldar (test phase)
    W / L / D
    0 2 0

  4. #3
    Member Ling_Lover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    id say no he doesnt, but that means you have to remember who does and doesnt have it (even though it should be WYSIWYG), so id say just decide with who you are playing if they do or dont
    strictly, no

  5. #4
    Senior Member AlbinoAlien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cincinati
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,065
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    72 (x3)

    ...... why gived warriors d field?
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...d.php?t=104497
    PM me about Aurora Prime Vassal fights! Willing and ready!

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Lictor1989's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    In the middle of nowhere...or in other words Nebraska of the USA...
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ling_Lover
    id say no he doesnt, but that means you have to remember who does and doesnt have it (even though it should be WYSIWYG), so id say just decide with who you are playing if they do or dont
    strictly, no
    How in the world are you spoused to do WYSIWYG on D-fields serioulsy unless you want to spend a ton of time modeling lighting on your guns or something IMO you don't need to show it (kinda like how you don't need to show a librairans physic powers). Either way though why would you give warriors D-fields in the first place?
    Is it me or does any other necron player get annoyed when they see people saying "Necrons eat souls". How is that even possible as souls are part of the warp and necrons want nothing to do with it? Eh probaly me just me being picky.

    Anime Clansmen

    Tyranid Hivemind Member

  7. #6
    for good and for awesome! kore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,492
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    134 (x4)

    'Tis a good question, why give Warriors DFields? Not the other.

    Anyway, no, absolutely not, it wouldn't get the DField, you didn't pay for it.
    Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007


  8. #7
    Member Erik_Grogswiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by kore
    'Tis a good question, why give Warriors DFields? Not the other.

    Anyway, no, absolutely not, it wouldn't get the DField, you didn't pay for it.

    The example used of giving DF's to warriors was not the point of the question. But if it makes everyone happy, let's use two units of scarabs instead. :rolleyes:

    This situation has never come up for me in a game, was just something that popped into my crazy head for some reason.
    Erik Grogswiller

    "Ho! stand to your flagons steady!
    'Tis all we have left to prize.
    A drink to the dead already,--
    Hurrah for the next that dies."
    - ancient Space Wolf toast

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Id say no because he didnt pay for it at start, but whats the point of giveing warriors DFs anyways?

  10. #9
    Senior Member bluealien 47's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    area 47
    Posts
    259
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    just to be prepared, u never know:yes:, what if some random DE CC vehicle carving up your troops or ork whatevers but back to the original question, the i think WYSIWYG is a good rule of thumb, but since u probily need paper to track wounds you can track this in the same manner
    In the name of god impure souls of the living dead shal be banished into eturnal damnation. Amen.

  11. #10
    for good and for awesome! kore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,492
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    134 (x4)

    Scarabs, Warriors, whatever. The fact that the DField wasn't paid for means that the model doesn't get a DField, period.
    Karmoon: "well.. any kore = good kore" 12:35pm PST 23 May 2007


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts