Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a necron lord on destroyer body be attached to a squad of scarabs. I've been using them like this for a while but one person, who gets a bit pedantic with checking the rules, said I can't use them together because they aren't the same type of unit and the scarabs are swarms.
Is it true that I'm not allowed to use them together?
Use the search function, there was a thread identical to this one about a week, maybe two, ago.
Your friend is wrong. Lords can join scarabs, but doing so negates their fearless rule.
*In My Mind*
(><)This is Bunny. Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world Domination!
Thats incorrect. Per the Fearless Universal Special Rule pg. 74 bgb, the fearless special rule is gained by ICs joining fearless units.
A word of warning. The next time you get a strange unexplained reading on your Flagship's scanner and sensor arrays, don't dismiss it as a glitch or ghost. The Necrons are a real threat now, and they are out there, biding their time, waiting for you!
Thats why D lord with lightning field + Scarabs = CC pain for relatively little cost.
ok i wanted to ask somthing, is the lords toughness reduced even though he's an IC? and if the lord joined the scarabs in CC, can scarabs soak up the wounds? and the lord doesn't gain swarm rules either right? OH and can he be targeted out.
i know these points have been discussed i just want difinitive answers
In the name of god impure souls of the living dead shal be banished into eturnal damnation. Amen.
He cannot be targetted when he is in the unit, his size does not matter.
He does not gain the swarms rule, but he does benefit from the scarab's fearless rule.
When being shot majority toughness applies.
Indeed, the majority toughness applies but obviously most, if not all the wounds will be going to the scarabs for the first while. Once the squad starts to ge a little thin your probably best backing your D-lord off and finding use for him elsewhere.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion
Thanks for the answers. I did try searching for an article but when you type Necron lord and scarabs in the search it brings up a gazillion articles.