Welcome to Librarium Online!
1. Can Ork bikes turbo boost?
2a. For an ork bike to give a unit the 5+ cover save, do they have to be in front or just have passed by in the previous turn?
2b. Can a single warboss on a bike convey the 5+ save to an entire unit?
2c. Can a unit use the warbikes cover save AND a grot cover save at the same time?
3a. Are Power Klaws affected by the WAAGGGHHH for an Initiative of 2?
3b. If you fail the WAAAGGGHHH test can you take it again during a "pile in" move?
4. Can a warboss join a unit of boyz and ride with them in a wartrukk during setup?
5a. A trukk with a red paint job can move 13" and still drop the boyz?
5b. If it can, so the trukk can move 13", deploy the boyz 2" and they can assault 6"
6. Can a kustom mega blaster use kustom upgrades (dakka/shootier)?
7. When warbikes charge into combat, they get to attack AND shoot their big shootas?
I know some questions might be obvious, but you have to realize that I'm completely ignorant when it comes to Orks.
1. All bikes can turboboost, it's a universial rule.
2.a the bikers must be between the the unit that shooting and the unit that's beeing shot at.
2.b nope, only ork warbikes can do it as it's in there special rule.
2.c no idea, but I'm inclined to say no as models may take 1 save.
3.a No, they always strie at I1, check the rulebook
3.b No, read the waaghtest description in the codex, they may only chechk when charging.
4. Not during deployment, but may in the movement phase.
5.b Yes, why else would speedfreeks be so damn fast
6. No, their shoota/slugga option, not KMB
7. No, choose either the big shoota's or normal cc attacks.
Carefully read your codex, it's easier as most questions can be answered that way and good lucks with stompin da umies.
I'm afraid there are a few incorrect things in those answers:
2b) Bosses on Bikes benefit from all the special rules that normal Ork Warbikes do. Those special rules include stuff like being Fearless, Psycho Blastas, and the Smoke Cloud.
So providing that one model of a unit is being shot through the warboss, they can claim the save.
2c) Aye. Only 1 save may be made, as the grot shield counts as a cover save.
4) Speed Freeks may start in any trukk. as long as they are actually IN a trukk, and it has a free space, they can start in it. However, the Warboss does need to buy his own Trukk, which you can leave at the back, allowing the Boyz to fall back somewhere.
That's why I take a Boss on bike. It eliminates the need to buy him a Trukk.
Other than that, Dreachon's answers are spot on.
Care to provide evidence for it, I would like to see it.Originally Posted by Robizzle
I bet Robizzle is correct Dreachon, i'm pretty sure the rules are on GW somewhere.
Every time you read this sig: a fairie dies!
Next time, look yourself before making the judgement that I'm making things up.
"Special Rule: Warbike: All the special rules that apply to Warbikes also apply to a Warboss mounted on a Warbike (5+ cover save etc)."
There you go. ^_^
i dont think you get to choose between normal attacks and shooting in the first turn of combat....the whole orks gone crazy thing makes them shoot.
You may already know me, you may have met my followers, i am Allah.