Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hi, been reading the forum for a while, but this is my first post. Just making a list and thought of something interesting. Can you warp Jump from, or into a falcon? The same would go for a Harlequin character with a phase field.
Any ideas guys?
Nope. Although I don't see any hard and fast rule that would prevent it, common sense would lead one to believe teleporting inside an extremely fast moving object would be a bad idea. They can, however, board a vehicle as normal if the teleport move would take every model in the squad to within 2" of a Falcon's entry point presuming the Falcon itself meets the qualifications for embarking. (p.62)
It makes sense fluff wise to be able to jump out, but not back in.
It states in the rule book that only infantry may embark on a transport. Warp Spiders are infact jump infantry so they may not embark on a transport. The only issue is whether the falcon is considered a transport. I suspect that the use of the term transport is here is meant to refer to any vehicle capable of carrying troops, regardless of whether or not they are purchased as transports. So basically I don't think you can do this.
"It was a magnificent display of trained and disciplined valour, and its assault failed of success because dead men can advance no further"Originally Posted by rat of vengence
-refering to the Royal Newfoundland Regiment at Beaumont-Hamel after they took 90% casualties in the assault
Jigger's right about this one. Jump infantry cannot be loaded into transports so this issue is a moot point.
Kai Shin Craftworld (Biel Tan / Ulthwe) 5000 pts
Emperor's Children 2000 pts
Whoops, true! 8"}