Welcome to Librarium Online!
a question from a nub...
sorry if this has already been posted and/or answered in another post, my search button doesnt seem to work quite so good.
but my question is, i remember reading that orks can loot vehicles from IG or SM armies, but may not take the vehicle options from the appropriate codices.
if i understood this right, that means that i can loot a SM predator, but i cannot give it the Power of the Machine Spirit, i can only give it Ork vehicle upgrades, etc. and so on with other vehicles, right?
so, i am very confused when i see people in the forum using a looted IG Bassilisk with indirect fire. Isnt indirect fire an IG option for Bassilisks? my cousin plays IG and he tells me that he has to pay extra points to get indirect fire. so i understood the rules to mean that a looted Bassi could not get indirect fire, because it was an IG option for the vehicle.
could anyone please help clarify this situation for me?
Last edited by Ibelikeflea; July 5th, 2006 at 17:57.
Looted vehicles may only take upgrades from the ork codex but may use options from the codexthat the vehicle is taken from. (Or else all those looted mpreds would be stuck with the one turret weapon.) So yes the bassie's indirect fire option can be taken because it is an option in the vehicle entry and not an upgrade. (Though it does upgrade the bassie's abilities but thats making things more complicated then they need be...)
Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.
"The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
Member of the Fluff Masters Clan
i see, ok, i didnt know that IDF was an option, rather than an upgrade. i thought it came from the armory or something. thanks for the help!