Moving/assaulting after Teleporting Through Monolith - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Age
    35
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Moving/assaulting after Teleporting Through Monolith

    I am sure it has been asked before and I searched forum but havent found exactly what i was looking for.
    My question: after emerging from monolith portal can a unit move shoot and assault? Or only shoot as is the case with VoD?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Lictor1989's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    In the middle of nowhere...or in other words Nebraska of the USA...
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x3)

    Well to my knowledge I think you can only shoot when you emerge from the monolith as I have never heard of anyone doing that to my knowledge at least.
    Is it me or does any other necron player get annoyed when they see people saying "Necrons eat souls". How is that even possible as souls are part of the warp and necrons want nothing to do with it? Eh probaly me just me being picky.

    Anime Clansmen

    Tyranid Hivemind Member

  4. #3
    Member Ling_Lover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    depends on whether you've moved or the monolith has moved
    if you've moved you can't after you come out, same with if the monolith has
    if neither have moved then you can move after coming out
    its like disembarking from a vehicle

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Age
    35
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    what about assaulting? yes, no, maybe?

  6. #5
    Member Ling_Lover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    ya, you can assault if you can move
    so its what i said before... if you are allowed to move you are also allowed to assault (unless you've fired rapid fire, etc)

    EDIT: just looked it up again... even if the monolith has moved it counts as being stationary for the portal
    Last edited by Ling_Lover; July 7th, 2006 at 05:47.

  7. #6
    Slave to the flesh The_Outsider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Where the sun burns in a crimson light
    Posts
    3,353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    251 (x8)

    So to reiterate-

    1) You may move after coming out of the monolith's portal (assuming you haven't already moved).

    2) There is nothing stopping the monolith moving first and then phasing a unit through the portal.

    3) You may shoot and assault after coming through the portal (of course this depends what weapon you are using - i.e if you fire a rpaid fire weapon the rules forbid you to assault).

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Age
    35
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by The_Outsider
    So to reiterate-

    1) You may move after coming out of the monolith's portal (assuming you haven't already moved).
    The codex states that to use monolith portal unit Must NOT move prior to using monolith portal. So that solves it.
    Thank you guys.
    Last edited by Caluin; July 14th, 2006 at 18:37.

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Dubuque, IA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Padla
    The codex states that to use monolith portal unit Must NOT move prior to using monolith portal. So that solves it.
    Thank you guys.
    Where does it say that? You got a page number on that?

    Read the FAQ. It states, "If the unit teleported has already moved before being teleported, it may only be deployed within 2" of the portal; if it hasn't already move it may deploye out 2" and then move normally." This sentance sums it all up.

  10. #9
    KITTENS GIVE MORBO GAS! theyak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    3,922
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    385 (x8)

    That would be Pg 21 very last line.
    W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
    WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Dubuque, IA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    The last line on pg. 21 is about teleporting units containing models that had failed thier first WBB roll in that turn. Moving a unit before teleporting it through the Lith portal is a completely legal.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts