Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hopefully some of you are familiar with the rules for escalation....
Escalation states that only infantry may be placed at game start. The thing is....what does that mean? My group at the office has it meaning only TROOP units.
Does it infact mean to suggest that ANY infantry can be placed? This seems pretty unfair to some armies....especially when the term "Infantry" is so loosely explained. Our Necron player, for intance, thinks that the only thing in the Necron army that does NOT qualify as infantry as per the description for infantry are the Monolith, Tomb Spiders, and the Nightbringer. The Warboss is Infantry, right? Is the Tau Heavy suit (Heavy Support) infantry?
Speed Freaks would get F'd in the A
Can anyone point me to a clearer description of "Escalation" rules OR "Infantry"?
Please turn to the very unused page 264 in your rulebook.....there you have it.
Pardon me, but did you just answer your own post?
Oh well, what the hell, then there's no need for this thread anymores.
PM me, if you have a problem.