Welcome to Librarium Online!
I don't know all of the tank rules as well as I should, so:
Can the Monolith Tank Shock?
I'm fairly certain it can. Look for the tankshock and skimmer rules in the rulebook. I think it specifically says that skimmers can, but if it says nothing then you assume they can anyway. No contradictions in the codex.
*In My Mind*
(><)This is Bunny. Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world Domination!
yes, the monolith can tank shock cause it's a 'skimmer tank'
A word of warning. The next time you get a strange unexplained reading on your Flagship's scanner and sensor arrays, don't dismiss it as a glitch or ghost. The Necrons are a real threat now, and they are out there, biding their time, waiting for you!
I'm going to ambush this thread a little but first- Yes, I believe the monolith can tank shock, it's just a bit ponderous about it. More 'Tank Slowly Advancing' than Tank Shock.
As an aside- If someone tank shocks a Necron warrior squad how do you guys handle it? I'm thinking along the lines of Gauss shots vs risk.
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!
It's all in the rulebook. Only one member of the squad can 'Glory or Death'. The rest must move out of the way.
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
well im happy to put 1 warrior up against a tank, seeing as you can still roll his WBB
Can you? I thought the rules specificaly said nothing can save the model inv saves/ feel no pain nothing.
no you canÂ´t WBB against tank shock as this stands clearly in the rulebook
and you can tankshock with the monolith as it is written in the errata books
hope it helps:shifty:
"I could calculate your chance of survival, but you won't like it."
"Shut up! Sit your ass down in that chair and DRINK YOUR GODDAMN TEA!" - Cid FFVII
i love the fact WBB is specificaly is listed under negation by tank shoke, just so we wouldnt have to wonder
In the name of god impure souls of the living dead shal be banished into eturnal damnation. Amen.
Only if the Skimmer in question is also a Tank.Originally Posted by Tunisia
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"