TankBusting? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: TankBusting?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

TankBusting?

Hey ork players i play guard and im trying to help my ork friend kill my tanks. What are some tips on ork tankbusting?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

keep in mind im no pro.

ok, so tankbustas are pretty good, they have +1 to pen rolls and all of the have tankbusta bombz, which if you can get close enough with them, is pretty much goodbye to any tank, barring a monolith.

i havent used this but i've heard of kommandos with 5 men, one with rocket, and a nob with a rocket. you infiltrate near the tank but away from other guys, and get a back or side armor shot. definitley want to wait for more feedback on this one.

killa kans and dreads have strength ten with their close combat weapon, only thing to worry about is getting them there alive.

pretty much anyone with a powerclaw can kill tank.

ok thats about all i know. other people please verify if this is good advice or not, because im not the most experienced tank killer.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    26 (x2)

Burnas are one of my favorite all around weapons, and that 2d6 armour penetration is a whole lot of fun against tanks. However, it may take them a while to get close. So rokkits and lots of em are the the name of the game in most ork armies.