Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This is a newbie question, I tried to do a search, but couldn't find anything.
The Tyrant guards are described as being monsterous creatures. However, descriptions for monstrous creatures normally mention if they ignore armour saves etc.
So, are a Tyrant guard's attacks those of a monsterous creature?
I'm being an idiot, but I would like to clear it up.:wacko:
nowhere in the codex does it mention them being 'monstrous creatures' maybe in the fluff. they're just normal nids.
they deploy with the tyrand as a monstrous creature but they themselves aren't counted tmcs
Tyrant guard are odd in they prevent people shooting the Hive tyrant, a monstrous creature. They can do this by getting in the way even though they themselves aren't monstrous creatures. They get to do this because of the shield wall special rule. When the Hive tyrant has Tyrant guard with it, it is targeted like all members of the brood are the same size. This is an exception that proves the rule that normally the only thing that blocks shooting at a monstrous creature is another monstrous creature.
I thought so. Thanks a lot all.