Welcome to Librarium Online!
'Ello fish'eadz! sorry, keep forgetting this isn't the WAAAGH! forum.
Anyhow. I have a question about multiples of the same weapon on battlesuits. The entry for each weapon has points for one and points for two, twinlinked. It does not, however, say in the codex that the player may not pay the single weapon price twice, and have, say, two burst cannons which aren't twinlinked :wacko:
Normally, units are precented from taking pairs of heavy weapons like this, but neither me, nor my very cooperative opponent, could find such a rule in the new Tau'dex. If any of you know where this is covered, could you please tell me?
If there is no rule preventing it...
I am very afraid :blink:
you can't. the only way of having two of the same weapon on a suit is by twin-linking it.
I am looking through the 'dex but I can't find it either. But i'm almost 100% sure you can't, else everybody would be doing it.
Last edited by Scrythe; July 20th, 2006 at 03:06.
LO The Musician Clan
Ork Speed Freek 0/0/1
Easy to answer.
A] the rules for having to twin-link wepaons are found on page 25 of the new codex, under 'Twin-Linked Battlesuit Weapons'.
B] The rule sying you can have 2 non-twin linked burst cannons (or any other weapon) on suits is found right under the heading 'Battlesuit Armory'. but you should reqonize(sp?) this rule from every army which basically says that you can't have the same item twice.
Yeah, by having the option for twinlinked, it is pretty much saying you can't have 2 or a gun normally, which really sucks, think of what you could do with a Shas'o with two plasma guns or two cyclic ion blasters.
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey