Nightbringer/C'Tan "Etiquette" Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Charitably Tables People MVBrandt's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x5)

Nightbringer/C'Tan "Etiquette" Question

Hello all.

I'm somewhat new to 40k, and have mostly just played with buddies at the Battle Bunker in Glen Burnie, MD. I'll be playing with some folks I don't know all that well as I get more into the hobby again, and have not used my C'Tan with "non-friend" folks yet.

I'm pretty comfy w/the tactics for him (though suggestions are always welcome ... and it's the NB btw, not the Deceiver), but I'm not sure about the etiquette of using him.

I know in older version of 40k (i.e. 3rd ed.) you had to request permission to use special characters, but I've received mixed answers regarding using them in 4th ed., esp. when the rules don't specifically state that permission is required.

Sooo ... I guess that is my question - should I be concerned about having him as a staple in my army vs. certain opposing army types, or should I always request and if perm'ed make adjustments spot-on to my army list?

Also, just little side questions I've come up with that are probably simple to answer
    1) Tomb Spyders - do they operate *just* like res orbs in that they can recover models harmed by power weapons / no-save-allowed / instant-kill hits, or do they just override the 6" same-type-nearby rule?