Welcome to Librarium Online!
i was just looking through the codex, and next to a few biomorphs, it has an asterisk. at the bottom it says that this means you can only have one of these biomorphs. i noticed that extended carapace among others, doesn't have an asterisk, and so as a result you could potentially have 2+ save stealers etc.
see my point? i know this would be considered cheesier than a cheese fondue, and more beardy than dumbledore's beard but from a rules lawyer's point of view, they would have a pretty strong case...
When it says they "can't have more than one of these biomorphs", it means you can't have acid maw, feeder tendrils, AND flesh hooks all at once. Because they all mutate the guy's tongue, so it would be retarded to have feeder tendrils with hooks at the end of them, and acid dripping off of them too. The ones thhat don't have the asterisk mean that you CAn have carapace and toxin sacs at the same time, not that you can have more than one set of toxin sacs.
And as for the carapace, there's got to be a rule somewhere in the 40k universe that says you can't take an upgrade more than once. Isn't that just universal, like "You can't take more than one pintle-storm-bolter per vehicle"?
That would be funny to see anyways, a brood of genestealer's in terminator armour? Haha, that would be a LOT of greenstuff. :wacko:
Tyranids: 2500 pts
Imperial Guard: 1000 pts
Witch Hunters: 1000 pts
You know I really never thought that much about this, but I think I have the explanation for those asterisks.Originally Posted by drumbum8000
I think they mean the creature cannot take both biomorphs, it can only select one so the Broodlord for instance cannot take Acid maw and feeder tendrils together, it can only take AM of FT not both. It is not overly clear but I am certain thats what it means.
Anyway the answer to your point is in the main rules for biomorphs on page 32 'The same biomorph cannot be taken more than once on any one tyranid' so that answers your point.
EDIT: damn you Lincoln you beat me to it LOL
both riki and abraham are correct. you can only take 1 kind biomoph per model and i think it says that on the tyranid biomoph page on the top of the 1st page. the * means u can't take it with others with * and it says that to... do u even read the codex?
Last edited by Shriker; August 5th, 2006 at 16:56.
hive fleet of tyranids-2000pts
bad moonz orks-1500ptz
Orcs clan Red 'Eads-1000pts
Page 32 of the tyranid codex: "The same biomorph cannot be taken more than once on any one Tyranid creature"
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey