Welcome to Librarium Online!
On the turn that a crisis suit deepstrikes can it move in the assault phase, this question comes from the fact the rulebook says you can't assault on the turn you land, but techincally the assault move isn't assaulting... Your thought please.
I believe this has been discussed before, and I believe the answer is "no."Originally Posted by Gazboy
I'll see if I can find an official (i.e., FAQ) answer, but I'm pretty sure it's a no.
edit: Ah, here we go. Check out the Tau FAQ on the GW website:Originally Posted by Tau FAQ, GW website
No page 27 of the codex, XV8 rules say they can deep strike but do not get the additional 6" move in the assault phase in the turn he deepstrikes, so if he DS's he is exactly the same as a normal DS enabled model, he can shoot any of its weapons (XV8 weapons are all capable of shoting in the DS turn) but not assualt, or use the 6" move.Originally Posted by Gazboy