Destroyers...Worth it? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Senior Member blood_angelmarine's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Destroyers...Worth it?

Hey everyone. This is my first time on the Necron Forum as I just recently decided to start a Necron Army after I finished my Space Marine army. Tomorrow I'm planning on buying the Necron Battleforce just becuase its so money-wise. However I have to ask if fielding Destroyers are worth it. I looked in the codex and they have a pretty strong statline and since they're going to be in my box set I want to know how to use them, if to use them at all. Thanks for the help guys

Krevzi:w00t:

W-1 L-0 D-0

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'd say that Destroyer's are pretty much the one of the keystones of a Necron Army. They move fast and pump out tons of shots with decent strength (and thanks to gauss really all you need is numbers of shots rather than worrying about the Strength rating anyway).

Overall, your warriors provide a stable 'base' while your destroyers scythe out and make true to their namesakes.

Honestly having them in units of 5's can be pretty useful though as they'll draw quite a bit of fire and you'll need enough to keep the WBB goodness going.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)