Nightbringer Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member blood_angelmarine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    313
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    Nightbringer Questions

    Hey Guys. Just a quick question about the the Nightbringer. Is his 4+ save an invulnerable or if he gets hit with say a Lascannon I just take the one wound? I have my codex but it doesn't tell me or I'm blind. Can someone tell me if it is or at least tell me the page number. Thanks a bunch. Peace

    Krevzi:w00t:


    W-1 L-0 D-0

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Evil_Exodus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    28
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    From what i can see its just a normal 4+ armor save, but with T8 and 5 wounds, he is really hard to kill

  4. #3
    Member Ling_Lover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    read necrodermis, pg 27
    should answer your question

  5. #4
    Member sentinel5000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    24
    Posts
    196
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    It is invulnerable. Check the summary
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Necrons army
    W/L/D

    0/2/1

  6. #5
    Member Orkrontyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    159
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Watch your wording too- it says "has an invulnerable save" and not "his 4+ save is inulnerable." So going off of NB's profile and the Necrodermis special rule, he has a 4+ and a 4+ inv. So, unlike Wraiths, those weird demonhunter weapons that ignore inv. saves still have to get through NB's regular save (though I think they are all AP4, so it may not matter). Food for thought.

  7. #6
    Too Sexy For My Whirlwind Sabe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Edmonton,AB
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x3)

    Actually I think its quite obvious that he only has an invulnerable save and your just very very badly rules lawyering to get that idea. But hey, if you can't win by following the rules....
    Peace
    Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts