Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey Guys. Just a quick question about the the Nightbringer. Is his 4+ save an invulnerable or if he gets hit with say a Lascannon I just take the one wound? I have my codex but it doesn't tell me or I'm blind. Can someone tell me if it is or at least tell me the page number. Thanks a bunch. Peace
W-1 L-0 D-0
From what i can see its just a normal 4+ armor save, but with T8 and 5 wounds, he is really hard to kill
read necrodermis, pg 27
should answer your question
It is invulnerable. Check the summary
Watch your wording too- it says "has an invulnerable save" and not "his 4+ save is inulnerable." So going off of NB's profile and the Necrodermis special rule, he has a 4+ and a 4+ inv. So, unlike Wraiths, those weird demonhunter weapons that ignore inv. saves still have to get through NB's regular save (though I think they are all AP4, so it may not matter). Food for thought.
Actually I think its quite obvious that he only has an invulnerable save and your just very very badly rules lawyering to get that idea. But hey, if you can't win by following the rules....
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion