Welcome to Librarium Online!
Bit of a noobish question regarding how you can stack a transport full of men...
If I had a Squad of 6 Pathfinders in their Warfish (Devilfish), can I stick another squad of pathfinders in the same Warfish and not have to buy a second?
Alternatively if this is not the case (most likely), can you stick a squad of 6 FW in with the pathfinders?
Two reasons why not:
1) First, in the case of Pathfinders, each squad must buy and come with their own Devilfish - it's mandatory.
2) Second, check out page 62 of the BGB, quote:Hope this answers your question. :yes:Originally Posted by BGB, page 62, Who Can Use a Transport Vehicle?
Grrrr what a waste of 4 spaces.......
Don't look at this in a negative way, every unit has its use and purpose, so instead of trying to diminute this unit, work it into your battle plan. For 115 points you have an infantry stomping, tank shocking, highly mobile transport unit. More Pathfinder Devilfish means a greater chance of successful deep strike moves, more Warfish will decrease your dependency on relatively static fire warriors, and they can mount seeker missles for your pathfinder squads.
My gaming group's new motto: That army you're using is overpowered because it hurts my guys, codex is broken and needs a rewrite.
I'd go for the 120 point variant, personally:Originally Posted by lLonginus
Devilfish + Smart Missile System + Multitracker + Decoy Launchers + Targeting Array.
A pretty versatile, light tank that can sit behind cover and rain death on the enemy... not bad at all.
Oh dont get me wrong, Ill use them. But I will NOT be mentioning the FAQ to the Chaos team. Especially considering I popped into my local GW and they disagree with the FAQ crap... :wacko: