Welcome to Librarium Online!
if i get a rending hit against a necron does he still get his WBB roll?
Assuming you mean in close combat, only if there's a res orb nearby - from the Necron FAQ, a rending hit is equivalent to a power weapon hit.
Yes, any 6's to hit with rending count as a close combat weapon that ignores armoursaves, there a necron is not entitle to it's WBB roll.
Ranged rending hits also do not allow WBB, same as above (assault cannon anyone?).
Negative. Read WBB again.Originally Posted by pelmen78
It only applies to CCW that ignore armor saves, or weapons that cause instant death.
Page 13 of the Necron Codex, third paragraph under We'll Be Back
* "I'm Significant!" -screamed the dust speck
* "Call me old fashioned, but an evil ascension to power just isn't the same without someone chanting faux Latin in the background."
Woops. Here's to hoping? Bizarre how that works though.
on a flip note, i believe sniper shots negate wbb
Sniper shots don't have a specific strength value, so they are not considered insta-kill shots... so WBB's work fine for them.
Rending pop guns - WBB OK
Rending dentures and finger nails - NO WBB
This always confuzzles me.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
yep it is clearly stated in the necron codex, but i also donĀ“t understand why rending shots donĀ“t negate my WBB.
BUT if you have an weapon with double Str then you can instkill them with ranged shots, but not with weapons who donĀ“t have double Str but an Ap value of 3 or less (a lot of people seem to think this).
hope i helped
"I could calculate your chance of survival, but you won't like it."
"Shut up! Sit your ass down in that chair and DRINK YOUR GODDAMN TEA!" - Cid FFVII