Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok first of all what is DE? I see it used as an abbreviation all over the forums.
Second, what is chain teleporting with lord and VoD? someone mentioned its illegal...
DE is most likely going to be Dark Eldar, one of the many races you can choose to play in 40k. As for chain teleporting, it is illegal. What it basically means is that you can't use the VoD to teleport and then use the monolith to bring that unit through its power matrix and get the re-roll on WBB. The reason why its illegal is so that you can't lose half your squad of immortals, fail all your WBB, and then decide so you want a second chance so you deepstrike near your monolith and get it to take you through so that you can roll all those WBB again and hopefully get your squad of immortals back to full strength. I believe if you read the necron FAQ it is in there, if not it is mentioned in the codex. One of the 2 places has it detailed (codex im sure)
Ok I was thinking it was dark eldar not sure though.
And where is this necron faq? I haven't seen it...
The ban on chain teleportation is in the codex on the 'Necron Special Rules' page with WBB and Phase Out. It is the very last paragraph at the bottom of the page (and in its own box IIRC). And Evil_Exodus hit it on the head- the intent of that rule is pretty much to prevent a Veil/Monolith combo for the extra WBB roll. I guess the Roolboyz want you to actually be near the 'lith to get it. :rolleyes:
Shouldn't be that hard anyhow, as the 'lith can DS or move 6" and still tele from so far away :wacko: