Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I inherited some second hand orks. Someone customised half ot them with two sluggas each.
Why? Is there any advantage to having two sluggas that I don't know about?
Cry Havoc and let slip the poodles of war
Nope no advantage...but it looks cool, im sure any decent opponent would let you count them as having a slugga and choppa. If not just model choppas on their backs, problem solved.
“Krump first, assk qweztions neva'!"- 3000 Orks
Dark Eldar- 1500 1/0/0
"the very gods for vengeance cry”- 3000 Dwarves
I made a model with two sluggas because it just looked cool, then I put a choppa on his back. Works for me.
i 'm sorry but there is no advantage you could use them as shootas though or put a choppa on there back as the other s said
just use the counts as rule and you'll be fine.
BTW the model would look good
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
It's a pity we can't twin link them like the sisters of battle. Option for the new codex perhaps? (hint hint) :shifty:
If you drop a shell on your foot an it don't urt, your shoota aint big enough!
Yeah, no advantages. Anyways, it seems this thread has had many 'echo' replies, so its time to lock it down.