Welcome to Librarium Online!
In the codex it says repeatedly that any of your boyz may be upgraded to a nob. Does that mean that :cry: one of the boyz that you have already given a burner to can be upgraded to a nob and does that nob have a burner?
Cry Havoc and let slip the poodles of war
i don't think the issue of multiple upgrades like this is covered anywhere, but general consensus is no.
God and the soldier, we adore
In times of War, and then no more.
For when the war is ended, and all things righted,
God is forgotten and the old soldier slighted.
[Avatar in Memory of Baker, happiest rat in the world. RIP.]
No i don't think you can do that, Orks really should have the option to have a power weapon though its kinda ridiculous that you have to give an IC (warboss) a power klaw to be effective. Considering that he is his own unit in CC and can easily be killed by any marine vet serges powerfist.
“Krump first, assk qweztions neva'!"- 3000 Orks
Dark Eldar- 1500 1/0/0
"the very gods for vengeance cry”- 3000 Dwarves
Its clear in the codex that burnas are only able to be given to Mek's. Its sad really that a burna boy squad or flashgitz squad has easy access to burnas but everyone else does not and is assumed to want to take power klaws.
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
The special weapon/squad leader upgrade questions have been covered in many FAQ's for other armies.
The answer is no. The squad leader cannot select any of the unit weapons. This prevents people having masterwork missilelaunchers and the such.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
The general conesensus (and answer) is no. Just like in a SM army you can't have a missile launcher sergent.
To prevent Echos.