Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have one litlle question, that no one of friends of mine couldn't answer.
Markerlight give us, Tau payers opportunity to drive enemy unit, with litlle help of pathfinders, to Lidership equal 0.
Mine quastion, is: What then?
What happens when unit Ld falls to 0?
Keep in mind that it's only leadership in terms of saving against pinning.
There might be a "2 always makes it" rule, kinda like 1's always fail to wound. But unless there is, then quess what, they're pinned (presuming you hit them with a pinning weapon).
The "insane heroism" rule only applies to morale checks. You really don't need to drop the leadership to 0 as it is technically impossible to roll a 1 on 2d6. Just drop it to 1 and use the other markers for something else. What happens? They can roll the pinning check if they like, but passing will be technically impossible, so it really doesn't matter.
Last edited by Mastershake; September 7th, 2006 at 22:58.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009