Welcome to Librarium Online!
If I put two devourers on a warrior, does it become a twin link weapon with reroll to wound?
I ask because the tyranid codex state model with two of the same range weapon becomes twin link, but a warrior can only fire one weapon per turn. So it means 4 shots reroll hits and reroll wound ... right?
Yeah, firing a TL weapon only counts as firing one weapon (that's why MCs can fire 2 TL weaps).
Warriors can become mini-dakkafexes.
That is absolutely correct. 4 shots reroll to hit and wound.
Quit correct, the Big Fat Rule Book says that weapons that are twin-linked count as one weapon, and the tyranid codex says that when combining two of the same weapon they become twin-linked as is in the BFRB.Originally Posted by sandari
So yes a warrior can fire that combination.
It is a good combination, not an awesome one but still good.
With the devour having a rang of 18 now instead of 12 helps a lot,
I am strongly moved to take off my scything talons and make my shooty warriors like the above.
"A Warrior with two ranged weapon-symbiotes may only fire one per turn."
Tyranid Codex, pg. 37
Since you are buying 2, they remain as 2 and are only allowed to fire one. Buying 2 of the same weapons only become twin linked on models that can fire 2 weapons a turn like a Carnifex or a Hive Trant.
Originally Posted by [Black] Katalyst
Nope. (to Katalyst)
Read the FAQ. It specifically states that firing twin-linked weapons counts as firing a single weapon. Right column, second full question down.
The FAQ question you're refering to has nothing to do with Warriors. Its about the Tyrant and Carnifex and thier TL Devourers. Their Devourers are already TL when you purchase them. It refers to the TMC ability to fire two weapons.Originally Posted by moob
You're still wrong. When a Tyrant or a Carnifex buy Devourers, they are already TL. When Warriors buy them, its a single Devourer per weapon-symbiote purchased.
If you buy a TL Devourer wepon-symbiote for a Tyrant, it counts as one weapon for firing purposes, but it already comes TL. Since the Tyrant is a TMC, it can fire 2 weapons. But a Warrior can only fire one weapon, even if it has two Devourers, they won't become TL because its restricted to firing one weapon-symbiote and they are purchased seperately.
Show me where it says two seperately purchased Devourers become TL and where it states that buying two seperate weapon-sybiotes become one for the Warrior ruling of only able to fire one weapon-symbiote.
Have a look at page 30 in your codex, it's in the first paragraph at the end.Originally Posted by [Black] KatalystLook at the FAQ for tyranids, If a TMC can in effect fire 4 weapons (2 sets ot TL weapons) where as normal MC's can only fire 2, then a warrior can fire both of his Devourers, as his single weapon because, "Firing a Twin Linked weapon counts as firing a single weapon."Originally Posted by [Black] Katalyst
Originally Posted by Andusciassus
Tut tut katalystOriginally Posted by [Black] Katalyst
Anyhow yes it's allowed, I considered it myself but I found my love of all things rending was too overpowered