what to put on my lord - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

what to put on my lord

well i am planning on getting two lords for my army...i'm pretty new to the DE but have been playing necrons for a while now...but what i was going to put on one of my lords was an agoniser, cc weapon, c drugs and thats all i got so far...any other suggestions?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You'll surely want to get a Shadow Field. The 2+ Inv. Save is very important to keep your Lord alive. Further I like to give him Troph racks, but my Lord is still a coward.
    Against Low LD armies you could further take a Hellmask or a Mask of the Damned (but against Necrons these gadgets will be rather useless).

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

There are many variations of a Dark Eldar Archon/Dracon. There's some that can be extroadanary anti-MEQ, and anti-HQ units, and others which are very cheap and efficient.
    You should almost always put combat drugs on your lord.

If you want a high str, archon w/ good attacks and a great save try to get - Punisher, Animus, t. helm, combat drugs, and a shadowfield. They can become Str 6, with 5 attacks on the charge. I use this build sometimes in a WWP army with Incubi, they can rip through anything most of the time.

A cheap, but efficient dracon could just be armed with combat drugs, an agoniser, and splinter pistol. You can change the splinter pistol with a tormenter helm, split the agoniser with a power weapon, and put him on a bike with a ton of reavers.