Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I wasn't sure whether to post this here, or in the rules. It has to do with Rules but isn't questioning them directly, so anyway here goes:
If a Destroyer unit is wiped out, and there are no Destroyers nearby but there is a Heavy Destroyer unit within 6", do you still get to WBB?
That is, do Destroyers and Heavy Destroyers count as the same type of unit for WBB purposes? I thought 'no' until a friend pointed out that they are just listed as Necron Destroyers in the summary and this includes both normal and Heavies. As if they're just the same with different guns.
How do other people handle this?
Last edited by oldwizard; September 18th, 2006 at 08:00.
Nope. Despite their similarities, they confer no more WBB benefit on Destroyers than Wraiths do. Sorry.
WHFB: Dwarfs || WH40k: Imperial Fists, Necrons || WM/H: Trollbloods || BFG: Necrons
Yeah, I thought as much but wanted confirmation, otherwise I would have had this voice in the back of my head always saying "You know, it's not too late, they might still come back... just you wait." Now I can tell that voice to shut the frack up and lock it in the room with all the other voices.
What? You won?! CHEESE! Hey everybody, this guy's army is CHEESE!