A Nidzilla tale, day 1 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

A Nidzilla tale, day 1

Nidzilla journal, day 1

It all started when the 2 ed Codex came out (1993-1994). I started playing nids, remember getting the first Carnifex with my petty cash! 12 years later, still in the hobby, drifted from Chaos to IG to Marine to Space Wolves. Then, after so many games of playing with one of the best Canadian player, playing a really good chaos list with Daemon Prince, Oblit, Bloodletter, Defiler, Raider, Berserkers and the like. I got tired of being outgunned and outfighted in game. As much as we like, fighting a Daemon prince with 4 wounds, 3+/5+ save, feel no paint, that can move 6’’, fleet d6 and charge 12’’ with 6 monstrous attack, is painful. That thing outmaneuver us, outfight us and required 14.4 Marine power fist attack or 21.6 Marine lascannon shots. Sure, you can try your luck with the Vindi, but you are heavy and he is HQ, guess who will deploy to avoid who J. Anyhow, after getting bore/tired/pissed of the wonderful chaos codex, I had a stroke of light! (Eureka). Or should I say Nidzilla!. So, I made the decision to create a 1700 pts Nidzilla list genetically designed to gave chaos some of it own medicine! After research and statistic ( I m a engineer working in Aerospace), it came to my attention that Nidzilla is nasty, very very nasty. There is also not much on the web in regard to Tactica, hint on how to play it. It a fairly new list, that may be one of the reason why. So, this post will basically be the evolution of that list, from day 1 to the game were I will introduce the Nidzilla list to the C