Welcome to Librarium Online!
Quick question... does the broodlord have to take a retinue? I have read the codex and I think it does but there has been some debate as to if it is required or not.
I think it does.
pg. 36 Tyranid codex under the Broodlord section: 'Brood: One Broodlord and a retinue of 5-11 Genestealers...'
Sounds like it does to me.
I do belive so, it reads 5-11 so I'm sure that having 4 or 3 or even none are out of the quetion.:rolleyes:
Never thought of taking a Broodlord without a retinue, what tactics were you think of?
Well, I don't play Tyranids but I just started with a few friends, one of whom, as you may have guessed, plays a Tyranid army list. We are all new so don't know all the rules, but he has beeing playing with his genestealers separate from his broodlord, and having the Carnifex shield him while he moves up the field. I'm hoping that having a slower moving broodlord will help to even things up a little bit more. I play a Slaanesh army so I'm hoping to have some fun.
Thanks again for the answer.