Welcome to Librarium Online!
OMG the power fist works against a mono from GW
34th page is says power fist keep double STR
Wow all those lovely hours of flaming done at last
Meh it doesn't matter.
They need a 6 to hit, a 6 to glance then a 6 to kill. it also can't get locked in an assault. Does it matter that they can hurt them? the only threat to a monolith now is the eldar singing spear (and as soon as my friend gets 1 both my farseers are going to magically going to be holding them to throw at it.)
oooh, that FAQ contradicted the GW FAQ with vulnerable to blasts and insta-kill.
Last edited by LordLink; October 21st, 2006 at 13:48.
Check out my Codex: Farmyard Animals here!
If anyone wants any kind of help writing fluff for any kind of GW army just ask.
Guh, finally. They never mentioned if things like Furious Charge or Strength boosting weapons such as the Chaos Dark Blade work or not, but I think that working under the same logic, they should. Right?
I still don't see why this is a shock, because as far as I can see, in my mind there was no doubt about whether it kept double strength or not.
I for one never really got that logic, because working under the assumption that one uses the model's basic Strength, Tyranid Venom Cannons/Barbed Stranglers would be useless unless it was on a Carnifex, seeing that the 'Fex's base Strength is so high.
Thats the real kicker. This is gonna cause some tension.9.4.0
Q: Where do you measure from to see if a Necron is within 6â€? of a unit of the same type for WBB rolls?
A: Each model measures individually. Any models in a unit farther than 6â€? away are lost.
Was this post helpful? Please click the Thumbs Up button to the left if it was. Cheers!
Quannum, funkin' out in every way. Since 1987.
No only power fist works against mono no darkblade nor D STR nor furious charge because it add to the user`s STR then don,t have their owns STR like the power fist...
I see a number of errors already, and I've only read up to page six.
Adepticon FAQ contradicts the 40K Rulebook FAQ about Instant-Killing Blast weapons against swarms. Adepticon says you lose only one base per Blast - 40K Rulebook FAQ says you lose two.
They also contradict about Vehicles in an Open Topped squadron taking blast hits and how they're allocated.
Can't wait to see just how many other contradictions I can find and guess on how badly they'll confuse players...