Welcome to Librarium Online!
What I want to know is, if a trukk is destroyed, the rules say that the boyz are automatically entangled. My question is do they still get to take a mob size check?
I would agree based on common sense. It would make sense if a crew of boys are in a vehicles that is by rules destroyed and they are supposed to be entangled then they should not be able to mob check to ignore it. However, if your in a situation where you leadership check to be entangled or not (i don't even know if this exists) then i would say you could check mob size.
However, in my mind, when my boys are in a battlewagon that explodes i don't see the "lucky" ones who live being able to leap right out of the mass of metal to attack or shoot.
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)