Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am new to this forum and I like ask a little question abaut the reaver jetbike wargear for characters.
Where is it said that character on RJB get +1S becouse I can't find it anywere , there is not such ting in the codex
Also I want to ask are charcter on RJB get 4+ armour save
Dark Eldar Q&A:
"Q. Does the Dark Eldar Reaver Jetbike give +1T & +1S to characters as it
does to Wyches? These are specifically mentioned as benefits in the
rulebook, but not in the Codex.
A. Reaver Jetbikes add +1 to the riderâ€™s Toughness, as do all bikes. The entry in
the Codex â€˜shouldâ€™ say you get +1 Strength as well. We'll cover this in Chapter
Approved, and future printings of the Codex will include the change."
Characters with a reaver jetbike do not get a 4+ armour save though.
Another thing about the reavers
In the rulebook it is said that unit who shoot twice with rapid fire weapons cannot assault. Does this apply to unit that count as stationary?
And apropos rapid fire do you HAVE to shoot twice when you're in the 12'' range or you could shoot one and then assault?
Thanks for help
There isn't a direct clarification about this, but it's a general consensus that normal units may not fire twice if they want to assault because they have to remain stationary for the entire turn.
Bikes however always count as stationary, if they move or not. They can move in the movement phase, fire as if they would have remained stationary, and then there is no reason to assume that they cannot move again (charge) in the assault phase - because they do not have to remain where they are on the table in order to be able to fire twice.
With the new assault rules dosnt it say that if a unit fires it may still charge but does not gain the +1 attack, and if it rapif fires a weapon it cannot assault at all?
I would say you could move shoot once and then assault , or move and assault with a +1 attack. The latter being more effective as the riders str is increased to a 4 for normal DE opposed to the 3 of the splinter rifle.
I was referring to the old assault rules. However, in case of the new ones, it's literally mentioned that bikes may fire their weapons, and they still are allowed to charge and they also get the attack bonus. Since there is no distinction made concerning rapid fire/heavy weapons, they can shoot twice and still charge as if they hadn't fired at all.
And what about the 12" charge drug and fleet of foot when charcter is on a RJB or a hellion skyboard?
Thank for your help
since bikes count as stationary even if they move, does that also mean that they can shoot at one unit and then assault a different one?
Yes. CA 2003, page 48.
I have a question.
Can you give revears 1+ S with combat drugs