Welcome to Librarium Online!
During a game, I was showed an older NEcron Codex that said, "the monolith can fire two weapons at once" and I was like, "that is exatly wrong from what I recall" and sure enough I opened mine (Which was newer) and saw, "the monolith mat NOT fire two weapons at once".
sneaky sneaky people...
I suppose this is old news to Necron players, yes/no?
Sisters Repentia: Wow what beautiful models! Wow what terrible rules! -stjohn70
Yes this is old news. For those people with the older codex, the Necron FAQ says that both the gauss flux arc and the particple whip cannot be fired in the same turn. This is so that people dont have to buy the new codex in order to be up to date on the rules
Also since the paticle whip is ordnanace (which, in the BGB says if you fire ordnance you can fire no other weapons I think).
But the rulebook is newer so that takes precedence correct?
Anyway, the monolith is illegal in itself, skimmers may not have ordnance weapons (lots use the template, but don't have actual ordnance weapons iirc).
No, read my last sentence. Railguns aren't ordnance, the submission shot uses the large template, but it is not ordnance.
Yeah I believe the Tau codex states that the submission round merely uses the large blast template and therefore isn't ordanance.
thats right, its covered in one of the FAQ's, they are not ordanance weapons
In the name of god impure souls of the living dead shal be banished into eturnal damnation. Amen.