Welcome to Librarium Online!
How many attacks does a Banshee now get. They have one basic, but do they get an extra attack for having a pistol and a power weapon, therefor counting as 2 close combat weapons?
Yup. Anytime you see a one handed weapon and a pistol you get the extra attack same as if you had two one handed weapons.
Yes, the combination of a pistol and power weapon will give you an extra attack.
EDIT: Bleh, ninja'd
... only triumph could turn pooing his pants into a good thing..
...For future reference, let's not ask (or answer) these sorts of questions. It's very, very clear to anyone who has access to the codex and rulebook how many attacks Banshees get due to their profiles, weapons, etc. Asking and receiving answers of this sort kind of bypass the codex and rulebook both, and we shouldn't have to deal with that.
So, anyone else who is wondering how much of what who gets: buy the rulebook, buy the codex.
Well if we are going to be like that may I just point out that I own both the Codex and the rulebook, and at no point in the rulebook does it explicitly state (as far as I can see) that a power weapon counts as a hand weapon for the purposes of two close combat weapons. Also, as I am a fantasy player by trade, I assumed that the rules would be the same in that the weapons had to be mundane in order to grant the extra attack, and seeing as Power weapons already carry a bonus then I wasn't sure that they still counted and as it doesn't resolve this question explicitly in the rulebook I just wanted to be sure.
In the CC-section for special and extra attacks, it says that two one-handed close combat weapons gives an additional attack.
In 40k, unlike fantasy, there are not really such things as mundane and magical weapons. FB is more specific on the subject.
Nowhere does it explicitly say... HAH!
On page 46, Where it lists all the CLOSE COMBAT WEAPONS. That's right, it is one.
And in case you wanted to argue another point that's just. Plain. SILLY, Pistols are explained on Page 29. Read it and actually THINK. (And remember, check the Pistol section, not Ordnance.)
And nobody think angry thoughts at me for this post. I don't like to see people be banished to hades. So I pull their Rules Lawyering out of their souls as much as I can. If only people would think.
Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
Nemy is right, the issue is one of IPR and copyright, however it is possible to word this sort of question without breaching these, provided the question is genuine, eg:
I assume the banshees profile does not include any changes to Attacks for having 2 weapons, do they still get this? or could you point me to a page reference tha answers the q?
See - not asking for stats or rules to be stated
Everything you have been told is a lie!