Welcome to Librarium Online!
does a necron hit by a rending attack still get it's wwb or does it permantely die?
Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss
Not quite. No, they can't get up from rending claws.
Weapons that inflict instant death they can't get up from, and Close combat attacks that ignore armour saves they can't get up from. But for example, they could get up from a plasma cannon or assault cannon, as neither of them are close combat attacks that ignore saves or inflict instant death, sure, they still ignore their save, but not in CC.
Tenozuma - The Burninator... I came, I saw, I posted.Originally Posted by Aussie Bogan
Dark Eldar player.
Feel free to PM if you want any advice or help with anything.
Assume everything I say has a "what I think" disclaimer.
Hang out with all the other Aussie and NZ members at The ANZAC Clan.
Need advice, want to talk warhammer or just want a laugh? Come on LO Chat. http://www.librarium-chat.com/
Tyranid rending is mentioned specifically in the Necron FAQ on the GW site, stating it doesn't allow WBB w/o a res orb nearby.
rending in cc=no WBB.
rending from range=WBB allowed.
Sorry, just wanted to chip in. All tyranid rending comes from cc (I think) so yes you do ignore WBB.
Check out my Codex: Farmyard Animals here!
If anyone wants any kind of help writing fluff for any kind of GW army just ask.