Welcome to Librarium Online!
Before reading any more, I would like to tell you that this is not another "Get at the new Dex" thread, in fact it is quite the opposite.
I've seen quite a few people saying that there are loads of errors, but I have found very few.
So, post any errors you have found in this thread. This is not a place to discuss rule errors, this is purely for typos or similar errors. Most of the rule problems are covered in the Rule Help forum or here anyway (ie Chainsabres thread).
I'll start the ball rolling:
p49, ShadowseersThis is wrong, the actual page needed is p28.It follows the same rules as Warlock powers (see page 20-21).
I don't know if this is an error or not. But if you buy two of the same weapon on a wraithlord, the weapon becomes twin-linked. Now, if you want twin-linked brightlances on a wraithlord, then the wraithlord comes out to be around 180 points.
Raven Claws Space Marine Chapter........2500 points
Waagh Rotskrag (in building process)
Member of the Fluffmaster Clan
There are quite a few page numbr errors in it. i've found at least one more than this but one of them is on maugan Ras entry. it saqys see page 23 for executionar info while that page has nothing to do with it. I think the fluff in the book must have been expanded.
I don't quite get the logic on the Wraithlord twin-linking... but the war-walker, with miserable BS, not...
ok i found all the page errors:
Maugan Ra entry: Says 23, actually 31.
Shadowseer entry: Says 20, actually 28.
Yriel entry: says 18, actually 29, however the pg 27 entry is actually correct
these are the few I found, what I can't figure out is why 3 of the page numbers are incorrect but 1 is right, did they really miss 3 but only catch one?
I saw the Warlock one. Got a bit confused when I referred to the page and just got fluff stuff... They must have put more fluff in there at some stage and forgot about the references...
But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.
I had a question. I'm not really sure if it is an error, but this seems like the best thread to ask it in.
The codex says that for each farseer you take, you MAY include a squad of 3-10 Warlocks.
So is it saying that you don't HAVE to take warlocks, but IF you do, you HAVE to take at least 3?
"What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea."
- Farseer Eldrad Ulthran of Craftworld Ulthwe