Army Types - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Army Types

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

Army Types

Hey, im fairly new to dark eldar and would like to know about some of the types of dark eldar armies. I would also like to know what knids of units work and dont work in these kinds of armies.

Thnxs for reading.

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

198 (x7)

There are 6 basic kinds of dark eldar armies.

1. The Wych Cult
    2. The Haemonculus Coven
    3. The Army of Shadows
    4. The True Kabal
    5. The Standard Kabal
    6. Gunboat Army

The wych cult is a proper varient list where the lords get some special wych abilities and wyches become troops, wyches are almost without a doubt our best assault unit, they are really good. This list restricts the use of warriors, another of our best units, and forbids the use of incubi, grotesques, talos etc... Very assault orientated. It can also branch off into an all reaver list but so can a kabal and its not really another type of army.

The Haemonculus coven isn't a varient list but its a themed army style of play, it involves usually 6 haemonculi as HQ, or 3 haemonculi and Urien Rakarth (master haemonculus) or less of them, depending on the posts, then lots of haemonculus creations making up the bulk of the army, so 3 taloi (plural of talos) and 3 squads of grotesuqes, a bunch of warriors just to fill troops.