Welcome to Librarium Online!
Lord and his retinue what can I ues as a retinue
On foot with Immortals or Necron Destroyer Lord with Destroyers
I dont have my codex on me, but Im pretty sure you can use whatever you want as your retinue. Either that or any unit wiht the 'necron' special rule .... cant remember. The only thing is that your lord will follow the rules of an IC joining another unit so its not logical to stick a foot lord with normal destroyers or a destroyer lord with like warriors or something.
I use the Orb/VoD lord most and while there may be some squads that he teleports around with more than others, he NEVER joins them. There is to much risk of the entire enemy army turning on that one squad and blasting it to smithereens and taking the lord with them. i just keep him seperate and on the opposite side of the squad that the enemy army is on.
"I am the architect of fate!"
Fine until you use the veil and then he is placed as per deep strike and the unit that has been transported using the veil then form circles around him.
He may not move that turn and is in the very centre of the unit.