Welcome to Librarium Online!
After hearing me whinging about how i wouldn't to use the bunkers on our clubs shiny new buker assualt table because I am always the attacker he told me that his army (crons) also is always the attacker wherever there is an attacker and a defender. so we spent the next 10 minutes discussing fluff reasons why either DE (my army) or crons would get defender. So i would like to know if he is mistaken or if there are any rules reguarding this? thanks.
1-3 = The necrons jump the dark eldar while they're plaiting their hair and applying their makeup. No Wych is going killing without her eyeshadow on!
4-6 = The Dark Eldar jump the necrons while they're in the middle of a breakdancing contest. Can the pariah spin on his head as many times as the immortal?
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
Me and my friend love the fluff.
Are there any official things on this tho if they could be put forward this would be apreciated.
A more likely reason for dark eldar to be the attacker is:
Dark eldar intend to attack and imperial camp and take all their people as slaves, the necrons have also launched an attack and the dark eldar must destroy the necrons so that the necrons can't kill all their cattle, there would be nothing left to toture and the soul would be long gone.
Necrons wouldn't be able to attack the dark eldar, no-one can, they launch supprise attacks out of the webway and no-one else can navigate it, they don't have bases or camps or anything, they don't need them.
And this is the first I've heard of necrons having that rule anyway.
Tenozuma - The Burninator... I came, I saw, I posted.Originally Posted by Aussie Bogan
Dark Eldar player.
Feel free to PM if you want any advice or help with anything.
Assume everything I say has a "what I think" disclaimer.
Hang out with all the other Aussie and NZ members at The ANZAC Clan.
Need advice, want to talk warhammer or just want a laugh? Come on LO Chat. http://www.librarium-chat.com/
Well i just looked through the Necron codex and no where does it say that they have auto first turn. But the dark eldar on the other hand do.
yea i think he's a little nutty, but ive looked over 1st and 2nd printings i got nothing about going first.
fluff wise...possibly...rule wise, "Dreamer, nothing but a dreamer!"
In the name of god impure souls of the living dead shal be banished into eturnal damnation. Amen.
Thanks Everyone for your help on this. Ill be sure to bring this up next week. And yet i was hoping for a chance to play defenders in a bunker. Oh well.