Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have checked this one in the rulebook but am seeking clarification. In the rulebook it states that a Wraithlord counts as a Monstrous Creature so should be able to fire up to two weapons per turn. Does this then mean that They can even fire 2 heavy weapons if they have moved during the movement phase? Please could someone clarify as it does not say under the monstrous creatures section of the rulebook.
It is in that section and they can fire two weapons, regardless of type. Even if I am wrong, the Wraithlord is meant to move and fire their two weapons I believe.
But he can't assault unless he used assault weapons. If he uses his heavy weapons then he can't assault. Thats how I've been playing it.
Nope, they can move, fire both weapons, and assault.
This is in the Heavy Weapon description.
On page 29, It says that monstrous creatures (WL) are capable of moving and firing with heavy weapons. But i don't see where it says they can assault.
I would really love to shoot my EML and my BL then assault. But I usually just end up using the flamers to avoid this situation.
Because it does not specify anything in the Montrous Creature section about firing Heavy Weapons and Assaulting, and in the Heavy Weapon section it says you can, then I believe you would use the rules that are there, meaning that Wraithlords can move, shoot and assault, but, as always, you can't be certain.
"Well... that hurt" - Vampire Jon Skellan (Mannfred's right hand man) after being beaten up, falling down an underground waterfall and being impaled by a stalactite.